Get in the game

National Gay Flag Football League

2011 Board elections; Oct. 20 nominating deadline

Posted on October 14, 2010 by Cyd Zeigler

One election down, two elections to go to create the 2011 NGFFL Board. There are two remaining board seats available for next year’s board. As we have saidd previously, roles and responsibilities will be decided once the new board convenes in November. The 2011 board currently stands with these members:

Shane Kinkennon, Denver
Molly Lenore, New York
David Donohue, South Florida
Cyd Zeigler, Los Angeles
Shawn Albritton, Chicago

Please consider running for one of the two open seats. We still have a lot of work to do to make the NGFFL the greatest gay-sports organization in North America, and we want your help and guidance! Below is the timeline for the elections for the remaining seats.

Oct. 20 – All candidates for open board positions must have declared their intention to run with a nominating statement.
Oct. 21 – Notice to all voting members sent along with each candidate’s nominating statement.
Oct. 25 – Begin accepting ballots.
Oct. 28 – All ballots due to David Donohue.
Oct. 29 – Announce winners.
Nov. 30 – New board takes office.

Please email David Donohue with questions at

Leave a Reply

  • Events Calendar

  • Stay Updated!

    Sign up for our monthly Two-Minute Drill and the lastest news, updates, and events! Subscribe to our newsletter

↑ Top